Tuesday, June 16, 2009

2009 CFDA Awards

No time to chit chat, but here are the winners of last night's CFDA Awards held at New York City's Lincoln Center (images by Scott Rudd, reported by WWD.com):

Kate and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte took home the Womenswear Designer of the Year Award; Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders and Italo Zucchelli for Calvin Klein Collection

tied for the Menswear Designer of the Year Award, and Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler won Accessory Designer of the Year.

The Swarovski awards for emerging talent, meanwhile, went to Alexander Wang for Womenswear, Tim Hamilton for Menswear and Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry for Accessory Design.

Anna Sui was honored with the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, and the International Award went to Marc Jacobs for his work at Louis Vuitton. Ralph Lauren won the first Popular Vote award.

First Lady Michelle Obama received the CFDA’s Board of Directors’ Special Tribute.

WWD editor in chief Edward Nardoza was honored with the Eugenia Sheppard Award, while Jim Moore, creative director of GQ, took the Eleanor Lambert Award.

Related Posts with Thumbnails